Saturday Spotlight- Michelle Davis

Name: Michelle Davis
Age: 48
Current Town: Holbrook New York
Marital Status: Married
Kids: 3 Boys Alec age 19, Sawyer age: 18, Ross age: 15
PET: Scrambler –Standard Poodle
Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
Masters of Social Work
Certification: Case management/Hospice and Palliative Care
Occupation: License Master Social Worker St. Francis Hospital LVAD /Heart Failure Program

Hobbies: Strength training, running, watching lax and soccer, spending time with family and friends, singing and acting.

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Roger Belz

Name: Roger Belz
Age: 52
Married 28 years, 3 chldren
Tyler 25, Cassie 23, Roger 20.
Hometown Ronkonkoma
Current ; Lake Ronkonkoma
Hobbies: Golf, home repairs,yardwork,engaging with quality people and now running( I guess).
Occupation: Purchasing and decoration coordination for a local cosmetic bottle wholesale company. (26 years)

I was honored when Lou asked me to be WOTW for a week in July and just started to put some thought into it but had not put anything at all on paper . Yesterday I was asked if I could maybe change that to this week , which was basically, tomorrow!. Well , aside from being woefully unprepared, it is even more meaningful for me as a veteran to start off on the Memorial day weekend, and how do you say no to Lou who does so much for us? So here goes…
It all started when I ran into an old college bestie who encouraged me to get back into running…..no, wait…I don’t know how Denise Marie got into my story….that wasn’t me… let’s try this again….lol

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Josefina Aquino

Name: Josefina Aquino
Nickname: Josie
Age: 42
Current Town: Brentwood
Marital Status: Single
Kids: None. I have a bunch of nieces, nephews & godchildren. Auntie of the year every year
Pets: Spuds & Mackenzie (Pugs) still have my heart. May they RIP. I want another furbaby but traveling too much for work these days won’t let me get my pawrenting on (le sigh)
Education: Bachelor’s in Psychology, Master’s Degree in Social Work and a long list of certifications that help me flex my superpowers
Occupation: Director, Care Team Development at a health/tech start-up
Hobbies: Running (obvi), traveling, spending time with fam/friends, monthly massages

Wondering how far back I should go…

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Ken Wiley

Name: Ken Wiley
Aka: “Hey Wiley” “Wiley”
Age: 42 (for one final month)
Current Town: Dix Hills
Martial Status: Single
Occupation: Director of Student Activities Five Towns College
Hobbies/Interests:Being Artsy/creative, Running(🤫), Dr Who, LOVE to cook, travel, Frisbee.
Fun Fact: I have attended many comic cons and yes dressed up in cosplay for them all!
So the mix of emotions I went through when Lou had asked me to be the WOTW went something like this 😃🙂😛😏😐🤢🤮… no pressure just a peek at the man behind the curtain! There’s no place like home and home is where the Hills are!!!

Ok let’s get this “running”—I apologize in advance as I am a sucker for a pun so they puntentially might show up throughout the week. (Note I did not say they would be good ones.)

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Adriel Torres

Name: Adriel Torres
Age: 32
Marital Status: Single
Hometown: Bay Shore, NY
Current Town: Selden, NY
Hobbies: Running, Martial Arts, Kickboxing, Bowling
Occupation: Parts Counter Sales at Malvese Equipment Co.

First I want to thank Lou Lafleur for considering me for the warrior of the week. I’ve only ran the hills a handful of times so it was an unexpected honor to receive this opportunity.

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Veronica Morabito-Weeks

Name: Veronica Morabito-Weeks
Age: 59
Current Town: Brightwaters
Originally from: Bern, Switzerland
Married for 26 years and have one son who is graduating from college in May
Occupation: 5th grade teacher in Hauppauge for 23 years in a co-teaching classroom with Tara Dungate
Pets: (you name it, I’ve got it) horse,
2 Newfoundlands, African gray, sugar gliders, snakes, etc.
Hobbies/passions: running, horseback riding, horse racing partnerships, all things related to nature, rescuing any animal in need.

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Danielle Calcara

Name: Danielle
Current Town: Farmingville (So close to our beloved hills ♥️)
Age: 31
Occupation: HR Specialist
Family: Boyfriend of almost 5 years
Pets: Chleo & Chloe. 2 sister cats we adopted from Kent 🐈🐈
Hobbies: Triathlon stuff, hiking around Long Island and Upstate with Jess Ica ,cooking, reading, finding good coffee shops ☕.

Yikes where do I start? Thank you Lou LaFleur for inviting me to talk about myself for a whole week! This is nerve wracking for someone who doesn’t like being the center of attention but I’ll try my best, and I’m happy to share a bit of myself with you all!

Read more