Saturday Spotlight- David Curtin

Name: David Curtin


Marital status: married to my best friend for almost 16 years. We have an amazing 13 year old daughter and a 1 year old rescued leonburger “puppy” (he’s 115 pounds and still growing)

Occupation: I would say that I’m the Jerk of all trades. I’m a NYC Firefighter stationed In Brooklyn for 16 years (4 more to go). I also work for a moving company. I’ve been doing that for 14 years. My wife and I own our own jewelry company called Origami Owl, which is a customizable locket which tells your story through little charms. I also work for a contractor doing home renovations. So to say I’m busy is an understatement.

Hometown: Farmingville NY (literally in the shadows of the hills)

Current residence: South Setauket. Until I retire and we move down south to Texas in 5 years when my daughter graduates

Ok so where do I start! Picture it Sicily 1977. Sorry, bad Golden Girls reference, but it all started in 1977. I was born in Brooklyn to a woman who gave me up for adoption to my parents when I was 3 days old and I had a pretty good childhood.

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Pam Ernst

Name: Pam Ernst (soon-to-be Weber)
Age: 28
Hometown: Miller Place
Current town: Queens
Married: Engaged (9.12.2020)
Kids: none
Pets: Jose (avocado tree), Cuervo (aloe plant), Medusa (peace plant), Jasmine (snake plant)… and many, many succulent babies 😅

Occupation: ex-Fashion Designer, currently back in school full-time for Physical Therapy Assistant
Hobbies: crafty-things, art, planting/gardening

Colleges: SUNY Oneonta, Fashion Institute of Technology and currently LaGuardia Community College
Personal Bests: TRACK – 4:59 (1500m); 5:26 (mile); 10:33 (3k); 18:34 (5k); 39:15 (10k); 1:34 (half); 3:20 (full). CROSS COUNTRY – 23:24 (6k)

Hello all! I hope everyone had a great 4thof July! I’m writing this week in-between studying for 2 exams and prepping for a debate and a group presentation also this week for school.

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Jen Heymach

Name: Jen Heymach

Age: 48

Marital Status: Married…

Kids: Jessica (24), Rachel (22)

Occupation: Civil Engineer (I design roads, but started in bridges)

Hobbies: Obstacle Training/Racing, Singing (Good Shepherd Church 10am mass), Wanna-be Activist?

Hometown: Lake Ronkonkoma/Lake Grove, NY

Current Town: Holbrook, NY

College: Johns Hopkins, Stanford

Favorite Race: Hmmm… I have good memories of all of them? Rob’s Run, Ocean 2 Sound, Irish Times 5k (home turf!), Dirty Sock 10k (more home turf!)

Frequent Running spots: Holbrook neighborhood (evenings), Argyle Lake / Southard’s Park (work days), Heckscher Park

Ok, so I feel like I’m a bit ho-hum, but I’ve done a few cool things over my many years! (Trapeze, Top of Tappan Zee)

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Jessica Lemire-Nicolich

Name: Jessica Lemire-Nicolich or just Jess
Age: 29 (I’m turning the big 3-0 on Thursday!)
Home Town: Yaphank
Current Town: Selden
Marital Status: Married to the coolest guy ever
Occupation: Work in Public Affairs at Mather Hospital
Hobbies: Running, eating, trying new group fitness classes, gardening, dancing, cooking, eating, reading, binge watching Netflix shows, eating, singing along to songs on the radio in the car at FULL volume, and eating. Did I forget to say eating? 🤷‍♀️

Read more

Saturday Spotlight- Michelle Davis

Name: Michelle Davis
Age: 48
Current Town: Holbrook New York
Marital Status: Married
Kids: 3 Boys Alec age 19, Sawyer age: 18, Ross age: 15
PET: Scrambler –Standard Poodle
Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology
Masters of Social Work
Certification: Case management/Hospice and Palliative Care
Occupation: License Master Social Worker St. Francis Hospital LVAD /Heart Failure Program

Hobbies: Strength training, running, watching lax and soccer, spending time with family and friends, singing and acting.

Read more